We follow The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) curriculum. This is designed to cover 7 areas of learning. It consists of 3 prime areas which are:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

These 3 areas are fundamental from birth and build the roots for future learning. There are also 4 specific areas which are:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

These 4 specific areas strengthen the prime areas and help us to apply these within a Pre-school setting. All these 7 areas are inter-connected and most of our activities in Pre-school cover more than one area at one time.